2008 LITA Awards and Scholarships

Please consider submitting nominations for the following 2008 awards:

-Frederick G. Kilgour Award for Research in Library and Information Technology is sponsored by OCLC and LITA. The deadline for nominations is December 31, 2007. For full details, please see the press release: http://www.lita.org/ala/lita/newandnoteworthy/2007_Kilgour_Award_nominations_sought_.cfm

-LITA/Brett Butler Entrepreneurship Award is sponsored by Thomson Gale and LITA. The deadline for nominations is December 1, 2007. For full details, see the press release: http://www.lita.org/ala/lita/newandnoteworthy/brett_butler_nominations2007.cfm

-LITA/Library Hi Tech Award is sponsored by Emerald Press, publishers of Library Hi Tech. The deadline for nominations is December 31, 2007. Full details are available in the press release: http://www.lita.org/ala/lita/newandnoteworthy/LibHighTech2008.cfm

-Hugh C. Atkinson Memorial Award is sponsored by ACRL, ALCTS, LAMA, and LITA. This award recognizes outstanding achievements (including risk-taking) by academic librarians that have contributed significantly to improvements in the areas of library automation, library management, and/or library development and research. For more details see the press release: http://www.lita.org/ala/lita/newandnoteworthy/atkinson_nominations2008.cfm

-The deadline for the LITA/Ex Libris Student Writing Award is February 28; http://www.lita.org/ala/lita/newandnoteworthy/ExLibrisAward2008.cfm

Applications are being accepted for the following Scholarships:

-LITA/Christian Larew Memorial Scholarship (sponsored by Informata.com), for $3,000
-LITA/LSSI Minority Scholarship, for $2,500
-LITA/OCLC Minority Scholarship, for $3,000
Scholarships details:

One thought on “2008 LITA Awards and Scholarships

Comments are closed.