News & Noteworthy

2014 Election Slate

The LITA Board is pleased to announce the following slate of candidates for the 2014 spring election as follows:

Candidates for President-elect

  • Adriene Lim
  • Thomas Dowling

Candidates for Directors at Large, 3 elected for 3 year terms

  • Jenny Emanuel Taylor
  • Evviva Weinraub Lajoie
  • Jason J. Battles
  • Susan Sharpless Smith
  • Ranti Junus
  • Bohyun Kim

Candidates for Board of Directors, 1 elected for 1-year term:

  • Dale Poulter
  • Aimee Fifarek

See candidate bios and statements more information; voting in the 2014 ALA election will begin at 9:00 a.m. Central Time (US) on March 19, 2014. Ballots will close at 11:59 p.m. on April 25, 2014.

The slate was recommended by the Nominating Committee. Mark Beatty, chair is chair of the Committee and Michelle Frisque, Abigail Goben, and Breanne Kirsch are the Committee members. The Board thanks the Nominating Committee for all their work.