LITA Elections

Meet Your Candidates for the 2019 LITA Election

2019 ALA/LITA Election Runs March 10 through April 3

We’re pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2019 spring election.


Topher LawtonPhoto of Topher Lawton
Instructional Technology & Assessment Librarian
Georgetown University Library


Photo of Evviva WeinraubEvviva Weinraub
Associate University Librarian for Collections & Technologies
Northwestern University


Director-at-Large (2 elected for 3-year terms)

Photo of Matt BeckstromMatt Beckstrom
Systems Manager/Librarian
Lewis & Clark Library


Photo of Galen CharltonGalen Charlton
Infrastructure and Added Services Manager
Equinox Open Library Initiative


Photo of Hong MaHong Ma
Head of Library Systems
Loyola University Chicago


Photo of Michael RodriguezMichael Rodriguez
Licensing and Acquisitions Librarian
University of Connecticut


Candidates for LITA Councilor

Photo of Aaron DobbsAaron Dobbs
Scholarly Communication Librarian
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania


Photo of Jodie GambillJodie Gambill
Librarian for Digital Projects
Vanderbilt University


The 2019 election will run March 11-April 3, and results will be announced on April 10. We encourage all LITA members to help shape the future of the organization by voting in the election.

The Board thanks the LITA Nominating Committee for all of their work: Abigail Goben (Chair), Thomas Dowling, and Kelly J. Sattler. Thank you to the candidates for agreeing to stand for office.