LITA Board Issues Statement Against the Ballot Measure and in Favor of the MLIS-Preferred for Next ALA Executive Director

Vote in the 2018 ALA Elections

As ALA and LITA members prepared for the opening of the 2018 Election on March 12, the LITA Board discussed the issue of whether the MLIS should be required or preferred for the ALA Executive Director position and issued a statement supporting the ALA Council’s vote to make the MLIS preferred. The full statement is […]

Continue reading

Meet Your Candidates for the 2018 LITA Election

Vote in the 2018 ALA/LITA elections

The LITA Board is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2018 spring election. Vice-President/President-Elect Jason Griffey Affiliate Fellow Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society   David Lee King Digital Services Director Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library   Emily Morton-Owens Assistant University Librarian for Digital Library Development and Systems University of […]

Continue reading

Meet Your Candidates for the 2017 LITA Election

The LITA Board is pleased to announce the┬áslate of candidates for the 2017 spring election: Vice-President/President-Elect Bohyun Kim David Lee King Director-at-Large, 3 elected, each for a 3-year term Michael Robert Bolam Lindsay Cronk Amanda L. Goodman Margaret Heller Berika S. Williams Voting in the 2017 ALA election will run┬áMarch 13 – April 5, and […]

Continue reading